Available hard disk space

Hello
Thank you all for helping out with Octopi/Octoprint.
I'm all new to both Linux and Octoprint and just manged to install Octopi/Octoprint on a RPI 4B with a 32 GB micro SD card. I can not manage to SSH into the RPI from windows(as I've never used SSH before), but I can start my Octoprint from my iPhone and iPad. So I'm all set up.

I then cloned my micro SD card with Balena Etcher to my 120 GB Kinston hard drive and it all started up fine, but I can not get into the Linux system from Octoprint, and I understand I have to SSH into Octopi to do that. I want to see how Balena Etcher cloned my hard drive, is it 32 GB now or 120 GB and do I have to expand any of my partitions? I also want to start to learn some Linux so I need aksess to the operating system.

Please push me in the right direction.
Terje

A Raspberry Pi 4B has a microSD card on which you put the operating system. The preferred program for flashing the microSD card is the Raspberry Pi Imager.

The operating system of choice in this forum is OctoPi 1.0.0 and there are currently two flavors, one with the old camera stack and one with the new camera-streamer. This image has SSH enabled and the hostname, username, password, WiFi credentials, etc. can all be set in the RPi Imager so that the first boot of the RPi with this image is just about ready to go.

From Windows 10 or 11, open a Command Prompt or PowerShell and type
"ssh @" and you should get a password prompt and then some text and a Linux command prompt. Alternatively, you can install the PuTTY application which gives you a little more flexibility. I also install WinSCP which is useful for moving files around between the RPi and Windows.

Now please give us some details about your "120 GB Kinston hard drive". What is it connected to and how is it connected? If you are connecting it to your RPi 4B, a pointer to any documentation you used to get it to boot might be useful.