Brand New SD Card with latest version... Does not seem to have OCtopi

I have been using Octopi for several months with incredible ease... I decided to update to the latest version 0.17.0 by flashing the SDCard... but it seems like the application is not installed... What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!

We'd need details to answer this- your post gives a problem but nothing to possibly diagnose an answer. What does "the application is not installed" mean- you couldn't find an application to flash it, or the SD card appears empty, or the SD card won't boot in the Pi? That's just the first level of problem- keep going as you describe things, show a log of what happens, show screenshots, etc.

You are absolutely correct... My apologies. I flashed a brand new SDCard with the latest version. The Raspberry Pi does boot, but for some reason, when I go get the octopi-wpa-supplicant.txt is not there. Booted off the SDCard and setup the wifi manually yet I do not seem to find any trace of the Octoprint software in the SD Card...

Thank you very much. I did download it twice

@Wingman, You aren't grasping the "need details" requirement.

For example, replace "flashed" with "using balenaEtcher 1.5.79 on my Windows 10 desktop", replace "brand new" with "SanDisk Ultra Plus Class 10", replace "with the latest version" with "octopi-buster-lite-0.17.0.zip downloaded from , replace "The Raspberry Pi" with "Raspberry Pi 3B+", etc.

The more details you provide, the better chance we have of actually answering "What am I doing wrong?"

Without any details, our answer will probably be "Something".

2 Likes

Thank you @b-morgan
I have been using a raspberry pi 3B+ under the octopi-stretch-lite-0.16.0 version. Which ran flawlessly for several months. I decided to try and update the version to octopi-buster-lite-0.17.0 downloaded from the OctoPrint.org - Download & Setup OctoPrint website.