I need help understanding this rpi4/octoprint and marlin

hi I'm really new at all this but here it goes:
I've got a rpi4 8gb 3.5in lcd I had octoklipper running but its too fast for me I still don't know how I got that to run?
but I am looking to change it all up I would like to know how to run marlin in octopi/octoprint from the rpi4,(hopefully as a server/ standalone) to a geeetech a10 3d printer. similar 3dprinter is creality ender3.
i have seen the marlin flasher on octoprint but this makes me believe its still going to flash the main board with marlin/full version, I'm not sure if that is correct but this is my understanding!
so my questions are

1. can octoprint run together with marlin firmware as support for the 3dprinter?
  2. how to get octoprint screen on my rpi4? i have attempted chris's basement and other attached reconditions i constantly get a error's 'dkpg ' i google them and still no understanding how/ why?
    try to load in Linux but nothing. and thats it for now otherwise i would have a full on novel for you to read.

You don't run Marlin in Octoprint. Marlin is a printer firmware. What Octoprint does is pass GCODE commands off to your printer. So, you printer has to have compatible firmware running on it already. And depending on the printer firmware some functions of Octoprint might not be available.

So, with my printer, Octoprint passes each line of the GCODE file off to printer as the printer finishes the last one. The printer doesn't know that it's printing so the status screen never changes. But if your printer runs marlin, you can print files from the SD card from Octoprint and then monitor the prints, for example, which is another GCODE command. Not all printers can do that. But there are a lot more examples.