Need help with plugin creation for a timelapse

Hello everyone

Let me start by saying, i am not a programer ... so i am sorry in adv

i made this python script ( with the help of a LLM) and it works perfectly

The intent is to create a Timelaps option for SLA printers using a LDR.
In the terminal using ´´ python timelapse.py´´ it works perfectly and does what is intended.
The way it works is:

• LDR is activated by the UV light of the printer
  • UV light turns off and the code waits 5 sec and snaps a pic from the raspberry pi cam and stores it in a specific folder.
  • the code will stop if the LDR is not turned back ON with in 25 sec.
  • When code ends, it ZIP's the folder content and deletes all jpgs and keeps a zip

All works great, however i am trying to implement this script into a octoprint plugin.
The 1st part of the plugin is done:

• Plugin is creates and install's without any errors and i can see it installed in plugin manager and also my "settings" page (empty for now).

This is my atempt to merge the script into init.py

Aldo i dont have any template gui done, i "think" the plugin should be working on the background. in the logs i have no errors regarding my plugin.

The thing is, when the cicle of the LDR is done it doesn't create any files in the directory and if i reboot the pi then the end of the code runs, it creates a zip but it's empty.

Files GitHub

can any kind soul with "time to spare" help me on this and colaburate ?

kind regards to all
Nuno

You are invited to upload your files here.

You know how many file servers there are? And for supporters not an easy thing to create an account for all of them and keep track of them.

And in particular: Pastebin is a PITA to read on a large screen. Tiny letters with too much empty space between the lines.

sorry about that
just got home and uploaded all files to github

ty