Replace M600 with M118 //action:pause - edit: wrong question / solved

Hi,

I want to use the octoprint pause script for changing the material.
searched for a plugin where I could replace a certain gcode for another code, but couldn't find it.
However, I did find this plugin that replaces G29

So I changed it into my needs, but octoprint tells me this python is not compatible (2.7,>3).

I am not a coder, but what should I change to make ik python3 compatible?
Or is there a more generic plugin that can change certain gcodes?

cheers / joris

script:

coding=utf-8

import octoprint.plugin

class ToggleM600Plugin(octoprint.plugin.OctoPrintPlugin):
def rewrite_m600(self, comm_instance, phase, cmd, cmd_type, gcode, *args, **kwargs):
if gcode and gcode == "M600":
cmd = "M118 //action:pause"
return cmd,

def sent_m600(self, comm_instance, phase, cmd, cmd_type, gcode, *args, **kwargs):
	if gcode and gcode == "M118 //action:pause":
		self._logger.info("Just replaced M600: {cmd}".format(**locals()))

plugin_name = "Toggle M600"
def plugin_load():
global plugin_implementation
plugin_implementation = ToggleM600Plugin()

global __plugin_hooks__
__plugin_hooks__ = {
	"octoprint.comm.protocol.gcode.queuing": __plugin_implementation__.rewrite_m600,
	"octoprint.comm.protocol.gcode.sent": __plugin_implementation__.sent_m600
}

Put M600 in the list of 'Pausing Commands' (Settings > Serial connection). Then it should pause OctoPrint. That's the easiest solution...

Alternatively, you could configure whatever is entering the M600 command to use @pause, or the one you have there. @pause is generally preferred as it doesn't need to go to the printer. For example PrusaSlicer will allow you to set custom gcode.

Or, finally, if you still want to learn what needs to be done for a plugin, you need to add the line __plugin_pythoncompat__ = ">=2.7,<4" & make sure the indentation is all consistent, like:

# coding=utf-8
import octoprint.plugin