[Solved]I need some help with my plugin

Just some background: I posted a while back about a WiFi Filament scale that I created. I wanted to write a plugin to show that info in OctoPrint. I'm currently working on that plugin, and since I'm fairly new to Python, I'm having all kinds of problems. Anyways, I need help with this problem in particular.

I based my plugin on the Filament Scale plugin. That one simply uses GPIO Pins on the Pi, whereas my plugin would need to get the information via either MQTT or through a web request. I have changed a TON of the code around. And now, with my plugin installed, the Save button on the settings dialog just has a spinner on it, and clicking on it does nothing. I don't see anything in the logs when that happens, or any time before that indicates any error.

Can someone please do me a favor and take a look at the code and tell me if you have any ideas as to what might be causing this issue?

Just looked at your code. I think you need to change all the references for settings.settings.plugins.filament_scale to reference your plugin's identifier filaweigher. At least that's where I would start looking. The settings aren't pulling into your viewmodel properly because of this I think. Look in your browser's developer console on page load is where you will see the errors.

Im pretty sure I did that. I thought I got all the places that reference that. Are you seeing any that I missed?

In the js file there was a bunch.Not sure if it will effect the functionality for you or not. But I just got your plugin to load. I'll submit a PR against your repo with the changes I did.

Ah. I forgot about that. I was going through the files one by one making my changes. I hadn’t gotten there yet. Thanks for the help once again.

Thank you very much for this help. I think this is all I needed to get it to a point where it can display the weight.

No problem, glad to assist.