Stepper motor not moving; nothing extruding *resolved

When I start my print the stepper motor is not moving any filament through, so nothing is coming out of the nozzle. I tried a few times, and it's not moving. There is no clog in the nozzle, it's just not turning.

I checked to see if Octoprint would extrude filament through the Control tab, and it does. So I'm not sure why during a print, it won't extrude anything.

I'm currently running OctoPrint : 1.3.10 with Octolapse 0.3.4. with my Ender-3 Pro on a raspberry pi 3b. I just got Octolapse set up with my DSLR so I'm pretty bummed that when I start a print it isn't working! This is my first time trying to print with Octoprint.*

Edit: Actually second time. I did get a print started that used an STL from Canvas. I'm wondering if the issue is maybe I'm trying Cura 4.0 for the first time? I'll try using the older Cura and see if it works. I don't see why this would be the problem, but worth a shot I suppose.

Any help with this is appreciated, thank you.

Resolved. Octolapse was set to test mode. My bad.

There's often a minimum temperature threshold before extruding. On mine it's like 170C or something like that. Just verify that everything is, say, 175C or better before trying to extrude/retract.

You indicate that it appears to behave if you use the Control tab to jog things there.

First things first, when you turn on your printer and fire up OctoPrint, you should HOME the X/Y and Z axes. It's probably a good idea to add the gcode for that into one of the scripts in Settings -> GCode Scripts early on.

Typical slicers at the beginning of your gcode session will set the absolute versus relative movement modes for axes and extruder(s), home things, reset things with a G92 to mark "zero" and then start heating things up.

Copy/paste the first 30 lines of the gcode file here. Do the same for any GCode Startup scripts you find in OctoPrint's Settings.

The first 30ish lines from the file's gcode are here: