Ok so 2 issues really. For a long time i've been deleting files in the Files area. They delete... but when i reboot they are back again. This is similar to my current issue which is.... updating to 1.4.
It updates... shows 1.4 installed. but if i reboot... it goes back to 1.3.12.
I've tried safe mode and fresh cache but made no difference. Not sure what it could be. How does an update get removed on a reboot?