Adding Touchscreen to Octoprint/Raspberry Pi

Hey everyone, as you can guess, I'm having a problem with my raspberry pi, and I was hoping someone could help me.

Let me start off by saying that I've no coding experience myself, I'm simply trying to follow guides as much as I can, and when I run into problems like now, I can only ask for help.

What I'm trying to do is I'm trying to add a touchscreen to my raspberry pi, that's installed with Octoprint, so I can control octorpint through the touchscreen. The guide I'm following is this one.
In that guide, the writer is using an Adafruit touchscreen, but I'm using a different type of touchscreen. Because of that I'm not able to fully follow the guide 1:1

The touchscreen that I'm using uses this website for driver installations. So far I've been able to successfully install the driver, and rotate the screen, but that's where the problem comes up. I need to calibrate the screen, but I can't figure out how I can run the calibration script. The website mentions "Click the Men button on the task bar, choose Preference -> Calibrate Touchscreen." but I'm guessing that they're using a raspbian instance for this. I'm using an Octoprint instance, so I can't actually open a menu and run the program. So I need to figure out a way to start the calibration program through commands, but I've no idea on how to do this.

The guide I'm following is able to do this by issuing

sudo TSLIB_FBDEVICE=/dev/fb1 TSLIB_TSDEVICE=/dev/input/touchscreen ts_calibrate

But because I'm using another driver installation, this doesn't work.

Does anyone know how I can calibrate the touchscreen using the instructions from the driver installations?

I am assuming that you end goal is to get TouchUI working on your screen for Octoprint.

If so, install TouchUI using these instructions:https://github.com/BillyBlaze/OctoPrint-TouchUI/wiki/Setup:-Boot-to-Browser