After Octopi 1.0 update cannot connect through wifi

Hi, I am a noob when it comes to using raspberry pi/octopi/linux and have run into issues. Since updating to Octopi 1.0 (octopi-1.0.0-1.8.7-20230302160739 as a clean install through Raspberry Pi Imager) I have run into 2 issues. Prior to updating to Octopi 1.0 I was having no issues.

What is the problem?

First, I have my pi (Raspberry Pi 4 B 8GB RAM) hooked up to the Raspberry Pi 7” touchscreen.
'
Second, is I am unable to access Octopi through SSH or the internet. I am stuck on the screen “You may now open a web browser on your local network and navigate to any of the following addresses to access octoprint: (Blank until) https is available, with a self-signed certificate.” I have not been able to connect to octoprint when this happens.

What did you already try to solve it?

1)When trying to run octopi on it the touchscreen will not work. I have tried reinstalling (fresh install using Raspberry Pi Imager) 8 times and it will not work. I know its not the screen because I installed Raspberry Pi OS and it worked just fine. I then tried installing Octopi and it doesn’t work.