Auto Shutdown Printer after print finished

I am new to Linux but have some background in web programming and a little in C++. I have managed to fumble my way through setting up my printer and Pi to a PC power supply where the Pi is running on the standby circuit and I can turn on and off the printer with the system menu using the command "gpio # write 1/0" and all is working great. However now I would like the printer to shutdown after a set time after printing completion. I don't want the Pi to shutdown so I don't think the plugin will be what I am looking for. I don't know where to go from where I am at. Basically I need to know where I would edit (which file and location) and how to program a time lapsed command of "gpio # write 0"

If it were me, I think I'd write a Python script, put it in the ~/scripts folder, mark it executable with chmod a+x scriptname.

Then I'd use the Gcode Systems Command plugin to connect that with a pseudo gcode like 900. Finally, I'd call OCTO900 at the end of the appropriate OctoPrint -> Settings -> Gcode Scripts section for end-of-job.

As for a delay, you probably would want the Python script to delay...

import time
import RPi.GPIO as GPIO
GPIO.setup(25, GPIO.OUT, initial=GPIO.LOW)
time.sleep(60)
GPIO.output(25, GPIO.HIGH)

Ok so I am slowly piecing together in my head what you just said lol. I don't know what Python is at all, I think I can sorta make sense of the next thing. If I'm not mistaken that is a plugin to OctoPrint that will allow me to make custom commands in the gcode? I will see if I can figure out how to do that. as far as the script part I is that going in the same file you told me to create initially? and I don't know what you mean by marking it executable with chmod a+x. Sorry I am very new to the Raspberry Pi.

Hi Impact,