Bed move after finished print

I'm using the Creality CR-10S with a Bed of 300mm x 300mm.

Once a print has finished, the head moves over to the start position at its finished height (or above), which is great, but is there a way to bring the bed fully forward first, so the print becomes accessible?

I am not a programmer of any sorts, so any help with this would be greatly appreciated. (And yes, I currently use the controls within OctoPrint to bring the bed forward after the print has finished)

Thank you.

Deano

Some info about the gcode printers use https://reprap.org/wiki/G-code (it's not exactly the same as standard gcode).

In your slicer's end script as the last line you'd put something like G1 Ynnn where "nnn" is whatever your printer's max Y dimension happens to be (in your case that'd be G1 Y300)

You could possibly put it in octoprint's end script but personally I keep octoprint's scripts mostly empty for the sake of sanity and only use my slicer's start / end codes just so I don't end up with conflicting scripts.

Thank you for that, I will try it and let you know how that goes.

Deano

Let us know. This'll be fairly easy.

Thank you, it works perfectly, and for pointing me towards the information that goes with it. Now makes perfect sense too.

Deano

What were your final g-codes? Where did you put them?

In the OctoPrint settings, there is a GCode Script section, under the After Print Job Completes section, I just added: G1 Y300

This gets the Bed to move completely forward.

great! It's helpful to have you post it here in case someone sees this thread in the future.

Just be aware that putting them in OctoPrint's settings, and not in the slicer as I prefer to do, means that code won't run if you're printing off an SD card that's inserted into your printer and started manually.