Creality CR-100

Hi and thanks for having me. Ill try to be good. I'm completely new to 3D printing but have some CNC experience.
What is the problem?
The creality cr-100 is a little toy and is currently a discontinued item for $A300 at Jaycar. Made for kids and dressed up like a little truck complete with exhaust stacks. No luxuries like bedwarming etc but the magnetic self levelling bed makes it easy to unload prints.
Prints gcode produced by slic3r faultlessly from the SD card. The TF card supplied with the machine was a POC which took a few frustrating hours to figure out.
Hooking it up to my rpi 3B+ running Octoprint the settings are Marlin firmware, 115200bps this happens:

You can see where I jogged some axes to see what would happen. The delay was about 10 seconds between the command and the move. I am unable to see any data in the SD card. If I manually send a M20 on the terminal nothing is sent. M119 also fails to send. There are no low voltage entries in kernel.log or syslog.

What did you already try to solve it?
I unplugged the printer from the Octoprint machine and plugged into my other rpi running printrun pronterface. Everything now seemed to work correctly. I was able to print live but with some odd quirks. The printer would only do one block at a time. I had to press pause and resume to get pronterface to send the next block the the printer.
I can post some pronterface logs if anyone is interested.

Logs (octoprint.log, serial.log or output on terminal tab at a minimum, browser error console if UI issue ... no logs, no support!)

OCTOPRINT TERMINAL:
Send: N0 M110 N0*125
Recv: ok
Send: N1 M115*39
Recv: Firmware_Name:BiSun
Recv: Firmware_Url:https://www.cxsw3d.com
Recv: Firmware_Ver:0.1.6
Recv: Machine_Name:CR-100
Recv: Head_Count:1
Send: N2 M21*18
Recv: Echo:SD Card ok
Send: N3 M105*36
Recv: Echo:Get Head(0) T:20.7/0.0