Custom heated bed control

i made a custom heated bed for my da vinci mini w+. i made it with an arduino, a silicone heating mat and a relay (ofc because the mat takes 12v 10a) . i would like to know if there would be a way to controll the arduino / tempreture of the mat with octoprint (im new to octoprint so idk if there is a way to access the usb pins because if there was i would be able to send data to the arduino with the serial interface )

I know i can just use gpio pins to control the relay and get data from the thermistor but i already codded it for the arduino and dont want to code it again lol (did all the conversions for the thermistor to C). i would also like to know if there would be a very easy way to just get all the data directly from the arduino (so that way i could see the temperature on the gui )

im running the latest version of octoPrint and latest version on my printer.

Well a very easy way would be to put marlin on the arduino and to use a second Octoprint instance on the pi for it.
Of course you wouldn't be able to control it with the print job - but it would be quick and easy :man_shrugging:
You could power the bed and arduino on via a gpio controlled relay, set the temperature in the second instance then start the print in the first instance.
Turning the relay on and off could be done with something like the PSU Control plugin.

I have the arduino only to control the heated mat, so why would I put g-code on it ?

Because you can easily connect it with Octoprint and it got everything build in - the heating algorithm, the temperature runaway protection etc.
It's just what I would do.

But the arduino can’t read G-code lmao

You asked for "a very easy way" and @PrintedWeezl offered one.

OctoPrint is expecting the printer hardware to ALL be controlled by the firmware. The firmware is expected to communicate with a serial (over USB) connection and is expected to accept gcode and respond over the same serial connection.