Dots in Lithophane with Octoprint not with SDCard

I am new to Octoprint only started to use it a couple of weeks ago but all has been going well until a couple of days ago when I printed my first Lithophane. It came out with several (4 or 5) black dots which show up as mounts of PLA sticking out from the surface. I tried to remove or smooth one down near the top of the Lithophane and that worked fairly well but I wondered why they appeared. Because this was going to be a gift I decided to immediately print the Lithophane again but using only the SDCard and not Octoprint. The SDCard print came out good without the black dots. I do not know if I will ever print another Lithophane again but if I do is there anything I can do to allow it to be done using Octoprint and not have the black dots.

I did not try to run Octoprint in Safe Mode. At this early stage, I thought it best to ask the community in case there is a couple of well know reasons and fixes that I can remember if and when I next print a Lithophane.

Did running in safe mode solve the problem?

WRITE HERE

I have attached the systeminfo bundle as requested.

I am using Octoprint 1.7.3 and a Raspberry Pi 4 on a Ender-3 Pro. Cura was the slicer and I am using Chrome on a Windows 10 computer.

In the picture I have outlined the black marks with a red circle including the one I was able to remove with the help of a sharp knife to cut away the mound of PLA.

octoprint-systeminfo-20220404135926.zip (176.6 KB)

Hello John,

Sounds like the print paused at those points for a while and filament oozed out to build those mounts. I would check whether you have usb connection issues which force the printer to wait until sufficient new print commands have arrived.
Try enabling the serial.log and then reproduce the problem (print the lithophane once more should do).