How to use shell commands to make octoprint connect automatically to printer

Okay Hi, this is the first time for me on the forum but here goes. I use octoprint for my printer but am building an advanced enclosure.
In this enclosure are 2 Ender 3 Pro’s. I connected them both to the pi and am running them both on 1 pi with Chris Riley’s technique i found on YouTube.
That is all working great with 2 webcams and all. However, i have also connected the printer power cords to relays (and the lights as well) to control everything trough octoprint. I also connected multiple buttons in the inside of the enclosure to toggle the lights, and toggle the printer power and preheat gcode commands with the enclosure plugin. However, when I turn on the printer with the button I first need to go to the octoprint server to connect before I can use the preheat button.
With the enclosure plugin you can also use shell commands with the same ‘turn printer on’ button. However I am new to this and have no idea what command to use to connect the printer.

So in conclusion:
With the enclosure plugin you can use a shell command with the press of a button. I need this command to connect my printer to octoprint (because it disconnects ofcourse when you turn off the printer).
If anyone could help I would be very happy😇

If you have any other tips or suggestions for the project I am very interested!
(Or if you would like to see the result ofcourse!)

Kind regards
Friso

See the portlister plugin on plugins.octoprint.org. It will let you automatically connect once a serial port becomes available.

On a sidenote: just because there is a tutorial on YouTube doesn’t mean it is a good idea to run two printers and two webcams and lots of enclosure logic on one Raspberry Pi.

Thank you very much!! it worked for me!