I need help connecting to Makerbot

I am following these instructions: How to set up a printing server for your MakerBot Replicator 2. I'm not sure the mini is capable of Octoprint control. I have been using Octoprint for 2 years on the Anycubic Kossel.

What is the problem?
I can't get connected. AUTO doesn't work for connection settings.

What did you already try to solve it?
I ran dmesg and found the entry that recognizes the printer. I set the port to that dev (/dev/usb/lp0) and I get a p"permission denied" error, so I changed the dev permissions to 666 and now get "Inappropriate ioctl for device".

Logs (octoprint.log, serial.log or output on terminal tab, browser error console ...)
dmesg:
[ 635.203393] usb 1-1.4: new high-speed USB device number 4 using dwc_otg
[ 636.813433] usb 1-1.4: device descriptor read/64, error -71
[ 637.064619] usb 1-1.4: New USB device found, idVendor=23c1, idProduct=0004
[ 637.064638] usb 1-1.4: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
[ 637.064649] usb 1-1.4: Product: MakerBot Replicator Mini
[ 637.064660] usb 1-1.4: Manufacturer: MakerBot Industries
[ 637.064670] usb 1-1.4: SerialNumber: 23C100043C705900BE28
[ 642.154030] usblp 1-1.4:1.0: usblp0: USB Bidirectional printer dev 4 if 0 alt 0 proto 2 vid 0x23C1 pid 0x0004
[ 642.154241] usbcore: registered new interface driver usblp

TERMINAL TAB:
Changing monitoring state from "Offline" to "Error: Connection error, see Terminal tab"
Unexpected error while connecting to serial port: /dev/usb/lp0 OSError: '[Errno 13] Permission denied: '/dev/usb/lp0'' @ comm.py:_openSerial:2611 (hook GPX)
Changing monitoring state from "Offline" to "Error: Connection error, see Terminal tab"
Unexpected error while connecting to serial port: /dev/usb/lp0 OSError: '[Errno 25] Inappropriate ioctl for device: '/dev/usb/lp0'' @ comm.py:_openSerial:2611 (hook GPX)

Additional information about your setup (OctoPrint version, OctoPi version, printer, firmware, browser, operating system, ...)