Import error octoprint.plugin

What is the problem?
I am trying to write a new plugin for OctoPi on raspberry pi like in this tutorial: http://docs.octoprint.org/en/master/plugins/gettingstarted.html . I have already installed eclipse with pydev package for remote development of python scripts using ssh. After debugging or running of a script I become an error ImportError: no module named octoprint.plugin. I have also tried directly on a raspberrry pi, using python idle and thonny and they are also showing this error.

What did you already try to solve it?
I think it is because of python interpreter or sys.path maybe or maybe not. I am not a real programmer and learning to write python scripts.
If you have another ideas about debugging, it will be nice if you will share them with me. I just want to see if I will become some mistakes while writing a script.

Additional information about your setup (OctoPrint version, OctoPi version, printer, firmware, octoprint.log, serial.log or output on terminal tab, ...)
OctoPrint version: 1.3.9
OctoPi version 0.15.1

How are you installing the plugin? ...Are you installing one? Or are you just running it directly from the plugin directory? Which part of the guide are you up to? (the first part just has you run it directly from a manually "installed" file, while later it gives you details on how to create an automatically installable plugin, which bit are you on now?)

Also, have you activated the virtual environment that octoprint runs in? Octoprint doesn't run in the system installed python, but rather in a virtual environment.

I've never tried to remotely develop using idle or eclipse so can't really help there (I do all my shenanigans in a VM on my pc).

thank your for your answer!