New to 3D printing and new to octoprint

Hey all, I am completely new to 3d printing and I jumped right in. I bought a Prusa MK3S Kit (I built it over a couple days and working great) and a CR-10S Pro.

The CR-10S Pro has been a little bit of a problem, first one had many issues, really bad warped bed, auto level would not work/hold settings.. the sensor sucks and was not consistent and it would lock up mid print over and over, powering off was only way to get it going again. It was purchased via Amazon Prime so return was easy, replacement printer worked great for 1-2 days but then the sd card stopped reading cards. Tried 3 cards I already had (reformatted many different ways) and ordered 2 new ones, none worked.... ordered a replacement CR-10S Pro from amazon which will be here Thursday. So the sd card issue brought me to octoprint as I was googling stuff.

I had a raspberry pi 2 lying around already I was not using so setup octoprint on it.. it is working great with both printers, very nice.. I like it very much.

I am learning about 3d printing and trying to learn fusion 360 as well (tinkercad is nice and simple, using that a lot also). I see people talking about gcode commands, for one how do I just send a random gcode command to my printer and where do I learn what they all do exactly? Is there a good beginners guide somewhere on gcode?

Right now for instance.. my cr10s pro is printing.. I want to adjust my nozzle a little bit, maybe up a little bit (just to experiment and see how it reacts while its putting down layers, also I am having stringing issues pretty bad atm, lowered nozzle temp some as of now). How do I do this in octoprint while its printing? I know how to adjust temps but not seeing a place to do tiny adjustments to the nozzle. I normally could do that on the cr10s pro screen while it printed but when the job is sent via octoprint I don't get the same screen up on the printer.