NEWBIE to 3d Printer and OctoPrint need manual

Just purchased a MakerGear M3-SE , Have it unboxed and connected to my Firer Fox browser.
I know how to get to OctoPrint program using browser. It is the program I do not know how to use. I see temperature settings know the PLA filament should be set to 180 degrees. Need a video or user help guide for newbie on how to use the program. Even a newbie guide on 3d printing. My background is in programing and mechanical design. I have filament in printer there should be a youtube video or something to help the beginner in 3d printing.

Thank you all for your help in advance.

Some thoughts:

• You need to home the X/Y/Z motors in the Control tab once so that everything knows what "home" position is. You'll find that it really won't behave until you do that.
  • Until you know the setup, don't add more plugins yet.
  • In the past, I routinely used 190 degrees Celsius for both Robo 3Dβ€” and Shaxon-branded PLA and it worked out just fine. This year, I'm always using 195 and that seems slightly better now that I've replaced my first 0.4mm nozzle.

Workflow:

1. Get or make an STL file
  2. Bring it into the stand-alone version of Cura. Until you're better at this, use the Adhesion option with a Raft, slicing this into a GCODE file.
  3. In OctoPrint, upload the GCODE file
  4. Having homed the X/Y/Z motors from before, select the uploaded file and print it

This might help.