Octoprint behaving strangely

What is the problem?
I am very new to 3D printing and Octoprint. Had been using Octoprint with my ender 3 pro for about a month.
I use Cura slicer and all the gcode starts with heating up the bed and nozzle before the print starts. The gcode works regardless whether I initiate it using micro sd card or through octoprint. However, just a few days ago, I changed my mother board to skr mini e3 v1.2 and lcd to TFT35. I also added a usb webcam.
Since then, whenever I start the gcode via octoprint, it would skip all the preparation steps and go straight into printing even when the bed and nozzle wasn't heated up. I was using a bad power supply initially and there was always an undervoltage warning. But a few days ago I also changed the power supply and there was no more undervoltage, yet the initial gcode was still skipped.

I thought the issue was that the pi wasn't behaving normally because of undervoltage but it's still the same after changing the power supply. It's either problem with Marlin 2.0 or maybe it was due to me connecting the usb camera? I tried printing directly using microsd from the mother board and it works normally. I haven't try removing the webcam yet.

Also the webcam stream is really slow and laggy.

Does anyone knows what is the issue?
is it:

1. faulty Pi?
  2. somehow the webcam is slowing down the pi?
  3. compatibility issue with Marlin 2.0?
    or something else altogether?

Hope someone can shed some light on this. Thanks in advance!

Logs (octoprint.log, serial.log or output on terminal tab at a minimum, browser error console if UI issue ... no logs, no support!)

Sorry. I'm not sure where to obtain the log, is it from the terminal? if yes i will try to get it the next time I try printing again.

Additional information about your setup (OctoPrint version, OctoPi version, printer, firmware, browser, operating system, ... as much data as possible)