Octoprint Connection Issues - Googling Fixes - Breaking More

PROBLEM: Connection issues with Monoprice Select Mini V2 + Raspberry Pi 3 + Octoprint

After a year of printing with no issues, I started to run into problems and googling fixes have probably broken it further to the point that I can't connect Octoprint to my printer. I'm a newbie when it comes to the set up of printing with the raspberry pi/octopi and Octoprint (my apologies in advance).

A few weeks ago, I had a print stop mid-print. Octoprint stated that the connection was lost (this 'is it still alive? message). Resetting computer, printer, raspberry pi, octoprint seemed to fix the issue at first... but then it kept happening. Googling pointed to a potential power issue with the pi. I upgraded the power supply to 5.25v. Problem seemed to go away for a few prints. Then popped back up.

Fast forward to a vacation last week, I unplugged everything. I'm a Nervous Nelly. When I returned, I plugged everything back in and I started getting failure to connect due to serial port messages (Failed to autodetect serial port, please set it manually). Googling pointed to adding a serial port under Additional Serial Ports. That didn't help. I moved cables. Tried running in safe mode. Tried reinstalling the Mayan/Monoprice Connection Fix plug in. At one point, something worked. I connected and got a print started.. it stopped halfway through. I just can't see what changed in the last month made this issue pop up. I've printed over a hundred prints with this set up and it's all gone perfect.

PROBLEM SOLVING ATTEMPTS:

• Restarting literally everything (computers, printer, wifi, etc)
  • Replacing Pi power supply
  • Running in Safe Mode
  • Unplugging logitech camera from Pi
  • Reinstalling Monoprice Connection Fix
  • Adding AMA0 additional serial port (didn't help.. since removed it)
  • Replaced micro usb cable from printer to pi

CURRENT SET UP (Please let me know if I am missing anything from this list):