Octoprint crashes when I pause a print, (CR-10S Pro)

Hi,

Brand new to Octoprint so please accept my excuses in advance. I have a Creality CR-10S Pro which I have been using for big, fast prints for 6 months now. I need Octoprint because I'm tired of the SD card shuffle but also because I want some security when I'm away from the printer. Here's my issue:

Install and setup of Octopi on a brand new 'official' pi 3b (with mains adaptor), went fine. Connecting to my printer ditto. I had some problems with temperature parsing but thanks to this forum, found the solution and added the plugin. All is good except that if I pause a print, Octoprint crashes to the point that I cannot reboot it other than by physically unplugging the pi.

My printer firmware is up to date, (1.60.7 stock), and I am running Octoprint 1.3.11 on Octopi 0.16.0

Any help would be very welcome !

Hello @NickD,

for you need the temperature correction plugin, deactivate all other plugins you may have installed and see if you can pause without issue.

Also, what are the G-Codes you have entred for pausing?

Hi,
Thanks for the swift reply.

Apart from the plugins included with Octopi, I added Octoprint Anywhere and Firmware Updater.

I'm pausing the printer from the console, not by sending GCode directly.

Nick

So you have no G-Code scripts for pausing?

(I've none because I don't use it).
And try with disabled OctoPrint Anywhere.

No GCode scripts... (I'm a Newbie!). If I did have a pause script, I presume I could park the nozzle in a safe place, cool down the head and bed, turn off the fans etc. Then run a resume script to fire it all up again and pick up the print where it left off?

FYI, I did run with OctoPrint Anywhere off but with the same result. Except that I was too fast to blame "Pause". The culprit is "Cancel", which is when the crash happens.