Octoprint not running after update 1.10.0

What is the problem?

I updated to the newest version of Octoprint and now it won't run anymore

What did you already try to solve it?

I reinstalled the update, which showed some errors that I didn't understand. I also updated the pip since I got an error saying this was a problem for two plugins. I have screen shots but can't post more than one of them as a new user.

Have you tried running in safe mode?

I can't get it to run in safe mode. I'm not good at python and can't figure out how to get it to do that.

Did running in safe mode solve the problem?

Unsure.

Systeminfo Bundle

I tried to get the system info bundle through the terminal and got a "command not found" error. I'm guessing I did it wrong but don't know what to do differently.

Additional information about your setup

Upgraded to Octopi 1.10.0, Ender 3 Pro, Marlin firmware, Chrome, and windows 10.

I was able to figure out how to get the log file.
octoprint.log (244.1 KB)

I'm really at a loss for what to do, I'm not very knowledgeable on programming so this is all foreign to me. If there's any more info I can give let me know and thanks in advance for any help!

2 Likes

same here ! Octopi is starting into " The OctoPrint server is currently not running"
I tried to restart and update everything but still not working !
What can I (we) do !?
Thx

1 Like

"same here" isn't very useful to us. I highly doubt that both of you have identical hardware configurations with identical software configurations. The more details you can provide, the better chance we have of helping you solve the issue. A separate "Get Help" topic with as much of the template filled out would be even better.

2 Likes