Print mess, I don't understand

What is the problem?

Hi all,

I'm pretty new with Octoprint and the 3d printing in general.

I have a FlashForge Finder 2 printing very well with Simplify3d via USB. I have installed octoprint on a PI 3B, connected it to the printer via USB and WiFI to the LAN.

I'm using the curl script to send the file automagically to octopi. Everything seems to be good, until when it starts printing: the bed doesn't get to the correct height and the extruder push the filament in the air. Sometimes the Z is correct, but there's way too much filament. There are no g-codes in octoprint, simplify3d has the same one that works with the usb.

With Cura... it's even worse: it's completely off even on X and Y.

The printer profile seems to be configured correctly to me:

Is there any other setting I should change on octoprint? My understanding was that without any g-code configured it was acting as a bridge between the slicer and the printer.

Anyone can help me with this?

What did you already try to solve it?

Recreate the printer profile, follow the tutorial online to configure my Flashforge Finder.
To check it wasn't a known issue, I have even stalled the 1.6.0 RC3, but same problem.

Have you tried running in safe mode?

No. The issue happens even with no plug in installed

Additional information about your setup

Raspberry PI 3B, OctoPi image with both stable and 1.6.0 RC3

I have even stalled the 1.6.0 RC3, but same problem.

While this is most likely not the issue I just want to point out that if you intend on using a RC then you should be coming from a working installation.

Anyway, what would really help here are some logs, specifically serial logs. Grab those and post them as well as the gco file being printed.

Be sure to try printing the file after enabling serial logging.

Thanks. I have rolled back to the 1.5.3. I will add some logs asap

Have a look on this:

grafik