Raspberry cam module V2 too zoomed in

What is the problem?

Hello, I am running Octopi on a raspberry pi 4b. I installed a webcam and manage to get the feed on octoprint.

However, the camera is too zoomed in. Is it possible to configure the camera and zoom it out?

I am very new to all this, my knowledge goes as far as reading the forum and try the proposed solution.

I acces my raspberry pi by connecting my monitor and a keyboard on it. Only Octopi is installed

Thank you for your help.

What did you already try to solve it?

I try to find a thread with same issue but no luck. I tried to get in touch with touch with raspberry pi people but no luck

Have you tried running in safe mode?

I dunno what that is

Did running in safe mode solve the problem?

WRITE HERE

Systeminfo Bundle

You can download this in OctoPrint's System Information dialog ... no bundle, no support!)

WRITE HERE

Additional information about your setup

OctoPrint version, OctoPi version, printer, firmware, browser, operating system, ... as much data as possible

Octoprint version: 1.9.3
Octopi version: Build 2023.07.20 144556 with “camera-streamer”, based on OctoPi 1.0.0, running on Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Rev 1.5

I believe I had the same issue and I modified /boot/camera-streamer/libcamera.conf as included below. I commented the original lines and added new values. It is not exactly the same image as I had on OctoPi 0.18.0 but its close enough.

### Options for libcamera based cameras (PiCam, Arducam, ...)

# The port on which the webcam server for the camera should listen on. If you have only
# one camera, leave at 8080. If you have more, change to 8081, 8082, etc. The primary
# camera will be considered the one with 8080.
PORT=8080

# The resolution to request on the camera sensor. Defaults to 1280x720.
# WIDTH=1920
WIDTH=3280
# HEIGHT=1080
HEIGHT=2464

# The height to use for the video stream. Defaults to 720.
# VIDEO_HEIGHT=720
VIDEO_HEIGHT=1080