Raspberry Pi 3 Model b+ - Green light don't blink

Hello Guys.
Nice to meet you all :slight_smile:

I apologise for the much discussed topic, but I've been reading everything regarding this and decided to reach out, since everything I tried does not work.

I bought a Raspberry 3 b+ to connect to my ender 3 Pro, following all the tuts and advices I could find online. After some frustrated attempts I finally (after 2 days) put everything running... The raspberry, the Pi cam... everything needed to run the machine remotely.

Unfortunately it only lasted 10 minutes. I switched off the RaspPi and connected a longer camera cable.
Now the green light don't turn on (never) and I already tried 4 new sd cards, reinstalled octoprint, etc.
The red light stays on and the cooler fan attached to the board works, so I think the RaspPi board is ok...

But I'm not tech savvy, so I really don't know how to test it.

I don't have any logs. The Raspi don't show on the router, so no connection.

Raspberry Pi 3 Model b+
Running last octoprint version (0.16) with an Ender 3 Pro.
Mac OS
Browser - Chrome

Cards from SanDisk (16GB)
Original Raspberry power supply
Good USB cable

If anyone has some advice, I really appreciate it.

Thanks
Paulo

Hi @Paulo_Faria!

Have you tried with the camera cable detached from the Pi?

Hi Ewald.
Thanks for your reply.

I did. One of the advices I read was to detach every peripheral from the Pi.
No luck.

The green LED indicates activity. Presumably you have power. You might try visiting your network router, review Attached Devices and see if the octopi shows up. It likely has not received an IP address. If it has, then remote into it and see what's going on.

I'm guessing, though, that it's possible that it's done a kernel panic and has stopped. Or maybe it's simply not received an IP address because the wifi configuration isn't happy.

• Try attaching a keyboard/mouse/monitor to the Pi. See what it's trying to say when it boots.