Restoring after an update

I want to update to the latest OctoPi release from 0.15.1. I have several plugins configured and would like to not go through rebuilding all of them. Can I run a backup, update to the new image then restore? Will that overwrite the newer version of OctoPi or just restore the settings?

You can make a backup of the plugins and optional of the timelapses, uploads and metadata.
During restore only the saved data are restored.

OctoPrint Settings -> Backup and Restore

Nice. Thanks. I'll grab the 0.17 image and 'burn' it to the card after I archive the backup.

1 Like