Storing Snaps and other stuff (closed/solved)

It's solved and that's it.
Unfortunately, I couldn't find a function to mark a topic as done/solved

Summary

Hello there,

I am brand new to 3D printing and had never dealt with it until about 10 days ago. So please bear with me if I don't show/describe something correctly.
The following is probably more a Linux problem related to my ignorance, BUT I suspect there are enough people here who have done exactly this and know what I did wrong.

What is the problem?

In order to protect the SD card in the PI, I mounted the directories in OctoPrint (timelaps, watch, upload) to my NAS (OpenMediaVault).
So on my NAS I created an Octo share with the subdirectories timelaps, upload and watch. In addition, the Octo share is recursively readable and writable for everyone.
On the OctoPI I then tried to go through these share as a whole...

mount -o username=bla,password=blub //192.168.1.1/Electronics/3D-Print/Octo /mnt/Octo

... to be made available for OctoPI, i.e. also individually ...

mount -o username=bla,password=blub //192.168.1.1/Electronics/3D-Print/Octo/timelaps /mnt/timelaps
mount -o username=bla,password=blub //192.168.1.1/Electronics/3D-Print/Octo/upload /mnt/upload
mount -o username=bla,password=blub //192.168.1.1/Electronics/3D-Print/Octo/watch /mnt/watch

In both cases, however, I have no write rights to the mounted folder, not out of OctoPI while enter the mounted path, nor as user pi out of the ssh-shell...

This is certainly due to my ignorance, but maybe someone here is so nice and can help me out? That would be cool...

What did you already try to solve it?

Many different things related to chown and chmod

Have you tried running in safe mode?

doesn't matter here

Did running in safe mode solve the problem?

doesn't matter here

Systeminfo Bundle

octoprint-systeminfo-20230823092222.zip (1.1 MB)

Additional information about your setup