Unable to uninstall plugin or to save my Custom control editor modifications

Hi,
I tried to uninstall Octoprint_toggle and I get this error message:
OSError: [Errno 13] Permission denied: '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/OctoPrint_Toggle-0.1-py2.7.egg/EGG-INFO/requires.txt'

I guess Octoprint gains sudo access while installing/uninstalling plugins ?
I tried by hand and (as expected) I don't have write access to that directory as user octo, and complete access as root.

Am I doing something wrong/stupid ?
Thank you

Just noticed another problem on another Beaglebone....Entering "plugin Manager" I receive the error message " The pip command could not be found. Please configure it manually. No installation and uninstallation of plugin packages is possible while pip is unavailable."

Nethertheless pip IS available on my systems (I checked as root as well as octo)

I'm no expert in the plugin manager but it looks to me like this is in the wrong place.

OctoPrint and many programs written in Python these days take advantage of a concept of compartmentalization using a virtual manager. When I deal with my own OctoPi-imaged Raspberry Pi, I know that the location of python is something like...

~/oprint/lib/python2.7

...or something like that. If I'm developing here on my MacBook, there's a step which involves me running some commands and one of them is...

source venv/bin/activate

My prompt then changes to indicate that I'm running inside a virtual environment which is separate from the global/normal one. Here, it will use a dedicated installation of python which is in a different space.

One advantage to this approach is that the entire subdirectory tree belongs to the user in question. It's all under their home directory so there's never a rights issue like you're having.

Short answer: I'm guessing that your installation approach is wrong since you're using the global location of python. Read the documentation and see what's required.