Webcam Lag while using Octoprint - Could Use Some Help!

Logitech C922

The live video works but lags 6 to 8 seconds only while viewing through Octoprint. There is no noticeable lag when live-viewing with an Logitech app (e.g., Logitech G Hub). Note: I have tested and do not have a lag when using the raspberry pi camera (v2.1).

Tried different resolutions, searched this forum for solution, upgraded from Raspberry Pi 3B+ to 4B (4 gb), reinstalled Octoprint. Currently using 1280x720 at 15 fps.

Logs octoprint log.log (98.4 KB) **)

**Octoprint version 1.4.0

I am wondering if there are some commands I could do with SSH in Octoprint to better configure this web cam with Octoprint. I am very new to SSH but am starting to play around with it and thought there might be a solution to my issue.

I guess your camera is running in YUV mode which causes higher cpu load and needs more processing.

Enter v4l2-ctl --list-formats in ssh and post the output here. Maybe we can change something to make it more responsive.

I am in the middle of a long print job ( due to finish about 2:00AM). As soon as I finish, I will ssh into Octoprint and let you know what mode I am running (tomorrow morning). Thanks!

Robert Ray