Webcam server not running

Camera model

5 Megapixel Infrared Night Vision IR-CUT Camera For Raspberry Pi from eBay. The camera works fine as I have taken pictures using raspistill (although very out of focus I think? I will be playing with this once I can stream live.).

What is the problem?

OctoPrint is not seeing the camera, saying webcam server is currently not running. Running OctoPrint 1.6.0 on a Pi 3B+. The camera is new and so has not connected before. OctoPrint itself works fine, I have been printing for a couple of months with it.

What did you already try to solve it?

Tried various random things I've found from googling the issue like disabling auto-connect, changing resolution in octopi.txt. It has been rebooted, the camera disconnected and reconnected, cable changed (this was before I realised the camera was working fine). I'm at a loss as to what to try as I dont really understand what the issue is beyond "it won't connect".

Logs

(/var/log/webcamd.log, syslog, dmesg, ... no logs, no support)
octoprint (1).log (240.3 KB)

octopi.txt.log (2.9 KB)

webcamd.log:

Starting up webcamDaemon...

--- Configuration: ----------------------------
/boot/octopi.txt: line 3: '\r': command not found /boot/octopi.txt: line 6: '\r': command not found
/boot/octopi.txt: line 15: '\r': command not found /boot/octopi.txt: line 17: '\r': command not found
/boot/octopi.txt: line 23: '\r': command not found /boot/octopi.txt: line 25: '\r': command not found
/boot/octopi.txt: line 53: '\r': command not found /boot/octopi.txt: line 62: '\r': command not found
/boot/octopi.txt: line 64: '\r': command not found /boot/octopi.txt: line 75: '\r': command not found
/boot/octopi.txt: line 78: $'\r': command not found
cfg_file: /boot/octopi.txt
camera: auto
usb options: -r 1920x1080
raspi options: -r 1920x1080
http options: -w ./www

Explicitly USB device:

Found video devices:
/dev/video0
/dev/video10
/dev/video11
/dev/video12
/dev/video13
/dev/video14
/dev/video15
/dev/video16