Z axis homing in the wrong direction

What is the problem?
I bought a fastbot bbp 1s a couple years back and have just now hooked it up. I have all the stepper motors working as well as end stops, hot bed, hot end, and fans. I haven't got the touch screen going yet, but that is a hole nother issue. The biggest problem I am having is that I can't figure out how to get the z axis to home up instead of down.

What did you already try to solve it?
So I have looked and looked for a way to change it, and all I have been coming up with is to do it in the firmware? I have tried to invert the motor direction in the settings and all that does is make it go the opposite direction when running manually. Inverted or not it still homes down, not up. I'm not even sure how to access the firmware on the board.
Yes, I'm a newbie. I've been in construction for 23 years, I can build just about anything. I'm just not very computer literate.

Additional information about your setup (OctoPrint version, OctoPi version, printer, firmware, octoprint.log, serial.log or output on terminal tab, ...)

Try to swap the z-motor connector by 180Β°

1 Like

I also note that on my printer the bed moves up and down rather than being stationary like many out there.

So in OctoPrint -> Settings -> Printer Profiles -> my printer -> Axes -> Z axis "invert control" checkbox is checked on mine

1 Like

Continuing the discussion from Z axis homing in the wrong direction:

Now i really feel like a ding dong!! LOL Like i said before, i have been in construction for 23 years, and i totally understand flipping polarity. I just assumed that in i inverted it in the settings menu that it would do it on the controller. So thank you, that did the trick! Now on to my next problem, getting to start printing from the center of the bed not the home position.

Settings -> Printer Profiles -> your printer -> probably first tab -> change it to center origin

my printer settings does not have that setting??