Ender 3 Pro octopi and pi cam v2.1 Help

Hello,
My system I am working with is Raspberry Pi 3b. I have the Raspberry Pi cam V2.1 for some reason Octopi which is octopi 17.0 buster lite will not detect the camera. I have tried a few things but i am a complete newbie. I tried different ribbon cables as well as to make sure the cables were in the correct position. I also made sure that in sudo-raspi config I have enabled camera and 12c. Also I have tried in Octoprint to switching from 16:9 to 4:3 still nothing. When I type command raspistill -o image.jpg I receive mmal: Cannot read camera info, keeping the defaults for OV5647
mmal: mmal_vc_component_create: failed to create component 'vc.ril.camera' (1:ENOMEM)
mmal: mmal_component_create_core: could not create component 'vc.ril.camera' (1)
mmal: Failed to create camera component
mmal: main: Failed to create camera component
mmal: Camera is not detected. Please check carefully the camera module is installed correctly

and when I try command vcgencmd get_camera i get
supported=1 detected=0
any help guys id really appreciate it getting to the point of pulling my hair out with this thanks in advance

just like your reddit posts, it's really difficult to parse your writing without punctuation.

are you going to help or just criticize my writing this isn't high school

The Raspberry Pi v2.1 camera—connected correctly—should work out-of-the-box without any adjustments whatsoever to an OctoPi-imaged installation of OctoPrint on a Raspberry Pi 3B, for example.

• People suggest that there should be an LED on this thing but I'm not seeing one on my own and I know that it's on.
  • Visit the URL http://octopi.local:8080/?action=stream to see if you get anything from this.