My octopi install imploded last night and i can't figure out whats wrong

Whats wrong and what did you try to do?

I have a pi connected to an ender 5 with a little webcam, nothing special, running off the latest stable octopi build and installed with rasberry imager. Worked great, for like 2 days. Now all of a sudden i wasn't able to connect. Ran through all the usual troubleshooting errors and things just weren't working so i decided to reformat and reinstall octoprint. Same way i did before. Now accessing the IP i used before octoprint is not running and gives This error. I've followed all the steps, ps -ef seems to show no octoprint service running, any sort of grep command seems to just hang indefinitely.

Here is where i would go post the log... if i had any, it seems that no matter how many times i reinstall, be it stable or nightly, the log location goes something like this

~/.octoprint/config.yaml

no other files to be found. now i'm not an expert, but is octoprint just literally not installing for some reason? Did i miss a step? Why is there no log file?

Sorry for the wall of text, any help is mighty appreciated

Have you tried running in safe mode?

Yes i think so, it appears that every other post i see here is using python, i appear to be using bash so certain commands don't work e.g.

-bash: octoprint: command not found

i would have tried toinstall python as i like pip better than apt, but i've not had time in the two days since i got the pi

Did it do anything

Manually editing the yaml and restarting octoprint then the whole pi did not seem to do anything

Systeminfo Bundle

`processor : 0
model name : ARMv7 Processor rev 3 (v7l)
BogoMIPS : 108.00
Features : half thumb fastmult vfp edsp neon vfpv3 tls vfpv4 idiva idivt vfpd32 lpae evtstrm crc32
CPU implementer : 0x41
CPU architecture: 7
CPU variant : 0x0
CPU part : 0xd08
CPU revision : 3

processor : 1