Octodash touch function not working newest octopi update

What is the problem?

Touchscreen not working for octodash after newest octoprint update. I just bought a BTT tft50 v2.0 screen for my pi that came in a bundle with my new octopus board. I haven't yet setup the printer because I am trying to conquer this hurdle first. If I install rasberry pi os (32bit) my touch functionality works fine. But if I do a clean image of octopi (latest version) and install octodash I get to the "Hey there" welcome screen in octodash but my touch function does not work. I can't press next. If I am doing something wrong please let me know but I have a feeling it's an issue with the newest version of octopi as my touch works on all other os's. It seems like octopi disables something in the back end and the touch stops working. If anyone knows of a fix or a command to type into ssh I would greatly apreciate it. I am very new to all this ssh stuff and commands etc but I learn quick and I am pretty good with computers etc. Also I have tried sudo apt-get install and upgrade etc. didn't help.

What did you already try to solve it?

I tried fresh install of everything, raspberry pi os with all updates works fine but if I install a fresh image of octopi on my pi and install octodash my touch stops working.

Have you tried running in safe mode?

Not sure how to

Did running in safe mode solve the problem?

WRITE HERE

Systeminfo Bundle

You can download this in OctoPrint's System Information dialog ... no bundle, no support!)
browser.user_agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/114.0.0.0 Safari/537.36
connectivity.connection_check: 1.1.1.1:53
connectivity.connection_ok: True
connectivity.enabled: True
connectivity.online: True
connectivity.resolution_check: octoprint.org
connectivity.resolution_ok: True
env.hardware.cores: 4
env.hardware.freq: 1500.0
env.hardware.ram: 3970772992
env.os.bits: 32
env.os.id: linux
env.os.platform: linux