Octoprint disconnects from printer after a minute or so

I received my Prusa i3 MK3S last week. During the weekend I assembled it and have printed several parts already, each time transferring the gcode through an SD card. Now I am trying to get Octoprint to work on my Raspberry Pi 3B+ to control and monitor the printer. Everything connects, the status changes to "operational", but after about a minute or so it mentions it has lost communication with the printer.

I tried reconnecting, rebooting the raspberry pi, rebooting the printer, ... None of these helped. But since I'm a total newbie to this, I really don't know what else to do.

Terminal mentions the following :

Connecting to: /dev/ttyACM0
Changing monitoring state from "Offline" to "Opening serial port"
Connected to: Serial<id=0x6864b150, open=True>(port='/dev/ttyACM0', baudrate=115200, bytesize=8, parity='N', stopbits=1, timeout=10.0, xonxoff=False, rtscts=False, dsrdtr=False), starting monitor
Starting baud rate detection...
Changing monitoring state from "Opening serial port" to "Detecting baudrate"
Trying baudrate: 115200
Send: N0 M110 N0125
Recv: start
Changing monitoring state from "Detecting baudrate" to "Operational"
Send: N0 M110 N0
Communication timeout while idle, trying to trigger response from printer. Configure long running commands or increase communication timeout if that happens regularly on specific commands or long moves.
Send: N1 M11539
Communication timeout while idle, trying to trigger response from printer. Configure long running commands or increase communication timeout if that happens regularly on specific commands or long moves.
Send: N2 M21
No response from printer after 3 consecutive communication timeouts, considering it dead. Configure long running commands or increase communication timeout if that happens regularly on specific commands or long moves.