Print starting too high Tronxy XY-2 Pro

Just wondering if anyone can help me. I’m brand new to 3D printing, I have a Tronxy XY-2 Pro and just set up OctoPrint with a Raspberry Pi 4. The issue is whenever I start a print with octoprint the nozzle start a little bit too high resulting in it not sticking to the bed.

I have tried searching but all I can see is people recommending G codes and M codes and I just don’t have a clue what they all mean :disappointed:

When I slice it and save it to the SD card and load it to my printer it works fine so they issue is definitely something to do with octoprint.

Did you already set the Z-offset in your printers menu?

Yeah, I’ve levelled the bed and set the Z offset. It works fine if I print from the memory card plugged into the printed, the issue is only when I print from Octoprint

Does the printer do anything else different when you print from sd card?

No I don’t think so, it just prints normally.

In that case I guess the bed leveling isn't loaded.
Which slicer do you use?

Cura and the Tronxy one. If I slice them to the memory card and load into printer they work fine. If i slice them and load them to Octoprint, the nozzle is too high.

I don't know the Tronxy slicer but in cura you would add M420 S1 to the start gcode
It could look like this
But show me your start gcode first so I know how it looks like

I just looked up your printer on youtube and noticed a weird thing:
When the person in the video selected Z-offset on the printers display the Z axis homed in the front left corner of the bed but then moved to the middle of the bed for the Z-offset setup
That is weird because you obviously would set the Z-offset at the point where it probed the Z home.
If it homes on different place the saved Z-offset could be off.

Does Z home at the same location with octoprint as it does when you print via sd card?