Printer Unloading filament at the print start

What is the problem? When ever i start a print my cr-10 unloads all filament and starts printing

What did you already try to solve it?
I have tried Multiple slicers(Cura, Slicer, Simplify). It only happens when printing over USB. This doesn't occur when printing over SD. Due to it happening only over USB and not SD i am thinking that its an issue with octoprint and not printer or slicer.

I am using a modified Cr-10s. I am running octoprint version 1.3.10

this is my first time posting. if there is more information you need just ask.

What slicer are you using? Share your start gcode from the slicer. If you think it's fine, enable octoprint serial logging and share that.

I think I'd also check the OctoPrint -> Settings -> GCode Scripts -> Before... script. And by "check" I mean: share it here.

1 Like

Couldn't find anything else related to this and as the original poster seems to have abandoned it I thought I'd butt in with the exact same issue on another printer. Alfawise U30 Pro - gone through all the settings in Octoprint but if I try to print anything on Octoprint it unloads the filament and then starts "printing". The exact same gcode from the SD card prints without issues. The printer was doing the same thing even when trying to print from the SD card as long as the USB cable to the pi with octoprint was connected. Checked the Before script - it's empty (as are all of the others, too except for "After print job is cancelled". Any ideas on why this happens? Marlin 1.1.9 FW and Octoprint 1.3.12.

Got a serial.log to share (enable, reproduce, upload)? See logs.

Hi, I have the same issue. I am printing via my octopi.local server. I have a Monoprice Maker Select Plus printer with ADVvi3++ v4.0.3 (Mod) a BLTouch v3.1. I am slicing with Cura 3.6.0 and printing with PLA filament.3-Cam Support Posts v2.gcode.zip (1.3 MB) octoprint.log.zip (10.6 KB)