Raspi Camera not working-Very new user

Camera model
Raspberry pi camera v2
What is the problem?
I am extremely new to all things raspberry pi, but was able to get octoprint running fairly well, the problem is that my raspberry pi cam does not seem to work. Initially it will try to load the stream for a while and eventually it will just say that the stream is unavailable. I have tried to follow other posts and the steps they went through, but I do not understand how to do most of the things suggested. Please help.
What did you already try to solve it?
Re-seated the cable going to the raspberry pi, manually chosen the raspi option in the octopi file on my sd card, turned off and back on.
Logs (/var/log/webcamd.log, syslog, dmesg, ... no logs, no support)

Additional information about your setup (OctoPrint version, OctoPi version, ...)
I am using a raspberry pi 4 4gb rev1.1, octoprint version 1.4.0, using Ethernet not wifi.

my checklist

• Is the CSI cable inserted the right way? The silvery contacts need to face away from the Ethernet connector!
  • Is the CSI cable fully seated?
  • Did you insert the CSI cable into the Display connector? It needs to be inserted into the CSI connector, which is the one closer to the Ethernet connector.
  • Is the other end of the CSI cable correctly attached to the camera board?
  • Is the camera activated in raspi-config?

do you see a red light on the camera?

The csi cable is inserted in the right way
the csi cable is fully seated
the csi cable is inserted into the csi connector
the csi cable is correctly connected to the camera board

I do not know how to access raspi-config, I am using octoprint and as such have not created a usable desktop interface for the raspberry pi, I do not know how to access raspi-config through the octoprint interface.
Thank you for your ideas so far.

I do not see any light on the camera at all

I just add that in case somebody changed something. You should not need that part with octopi.