Octoprint doesn't load at octoprint.local

I following the directions at:

I have also followed the directions on Octoprint's website. The following applies to both methods.

When I get to "Set Up Octoprint", I try to go to "Octoprint.local" but the window either never loads or takes me to a white screen "505 Internal Server Error".

I have researched and tried to figure this out and reinstalled the image multiple times to the flash drive but I can't get into the Raspberry Pi.

I am not very technical so if I need to provide something technical or do something technical, please provide the directions as I may not know how to get or achieve the end result.

I am trying to set up remote access/operation and set up the camera for remote monitoring.

What is the problem?

I followed How to control your 3D printer using OctoPrint and Raspberry Pi - Raspberry Pi exactly and when I try to view octoprint.local, I get a white screen that says "505 Internal Server Error" or the webpage just never loads.

What did you already try to solve it?

Researching articles and can't find a solution to this problem.

Have you tried running in safe mode?

No. Using a Mac and trying to access raspberry pi on wifi.

Did running in safe mode solve the problem?

N/A

Systeminfo Bundle

IDK how to do this. I am not very technical.

Additional information about your setup

Octoprint New camera stack
Raspberry Pi 4B with arducam module 3
Ender 3 S1 Pro
Mac OS 13.4 Safari and Chrome
Wifi 5GHZ

you can click the link that it generates here in the forum to find out how to get it.

this should be octopi.local if you didn't change the hostname in Raspberry Pi imager's advanced configuration section during flashing. If you did change the hostname then it would be <whatever host name you used>.local.

The default hostname in Raspberry Pi Imager is actually "raspberrypi" but I changed it to "octopi" which is what I'm trying. I typed it wrong in my post. I get the above errors when I go to octopi.local