Webcam not capturing during prints in Octolapse

Camera model
Logitech c920 and also Canon 5D

What is the problem?
I can not get my webcam and also my HDSLR to capture anything. I'm sure it's better to first figure out the webcam then worry about the HDSLR.

I'm new to the 3D printing world and have been reading these forums for several days trying to figure out on my own. I'm having now luck. Also, I'm printing with a Robo 3D r1 and Matter Control as my slicer. I haven't been able to find many helpful threads with the Robo 3D / Matter Control combination. I've read Matter Control does not jive well with Octolapse. Octoprint doesn't have a printer profile for the Robo 3D r1 so I'm doing the best I can but I'm changing so many settings. Feels like I'm digging myself into a deeper hole.

What did you already try to solve it?
I've reinstalled the SD card for my Raspberry Pi B+ multiple times. I tried it on both Mac and PC. I'm sure it's some code issue with my slicer and / or settings within OctoPi and OctoPrint. I've tried altering the code in Matter Control. Also downloaded Cura and tried slicing that way. I do like the interface for Matter Control even though it seems like hardly anyone uses it. I've had good luck printing thus far.

Logs (/var/log/webcamd.log, syslog, dmesg, ... no logs, no support)

I will attach a few documents. octoprint.log (104.8 KB) serial.log (148 Bytes) plugin_octolapse.log (2.3 KB) Perhaps this will help provide some insight.

Additional information about your setup (OctoPrint version, OctoPi version, ...)
I'm pretty sure I'm using the most current version of both OctoPrint and OctoPi as of 1/6/21

Any advice would be greatly appreciated :wink:

What is the problem?

I posted a topic a few days ago and not one response.

Can someone please just tell me what my G-Code needs to be. I know there are a lot of factors that go into that, but I just want a response. I've been at this for a week now.

What did you already try to solve it?